Staff



Meet the Principals
Gregory D. Magleby , P.E. : Principal
26 Years Experience
Professional Engineer: UT, ID, CO, AZ, NV, WY
Specializes in residential and commercial land development
Sewer and water studies and design
greg@lei-eng.com
Brian T. Gabler , P.E. : Principal
21 Years Experience
Professional Engineer: UT, AZ, WA, OR, NC
Specializes in residential and commercial land development
Sewer, water studies, storm drainage systems, and design
brian@lei-eng.com
Jesse L. Conway : Principal
21 Years Experience
BA - Business Administration and Finance
Specializes in contract negotiations and business relations
Specializes in residential and commercial land development
jesse@lei-eng.com


Meet the Administrators
Leona Beran : Office Manager
28 Years Experience
Office Manager
Payroll
H/R
A/P-A/R and Contracts
Notary
leona@lei-eng.com
Jody Cox : Administrative Assistant
21 Years Experience
Accounts Receivable
Accounts Payable
Prepares Contracts
Stamping and distributing calcs, plans, and letters
Data entry
Reception
Notary
jody@lei-eng.com
Katie Webb : Administrative Assistant
9 Years Experience
Accounts Receivable
Prepares Contracts
Stamping and distributing calcs, plans, and letters
Data entry
Reception
katie@leinorth.com


Meet the Land Development Team
Chad A. Poulsen , P.L.S., : Principal, Survey Department Manager
22 Years Experience
Professional Land Surveyor: UT, ID
AAS-Drafting Design
AAS-Surveying
Specializes in construction staking, boundary, and topographical surveys.
chad@lei-eng.com
Ryan W. Hall , P.L.S. : Principal, CAD Department Manager
18 Years Experience
Professional Land Surveyor: UT
AAS - Computer Drafting
Specializes in residential and commercial land development
ryan@lei-eng.com
Nathan K. Walter : Associate , P.E. : Associate, Design Engineer
12 Years Experience
Professional Engineer: UT
BS-Civil and Environmental Engineering
Commercial and residential land development
Utility designs such as water, sewer, and storm water
nate@lei-eng.com
P. Jay Christensen , P.L.S. : Associate, Survey Party Chief
17 Years Experience
Professional Land Surveyor: UT
AS - Drafting Technician
Specializes in construction staking, boundary, and topographical surveys.
jay@lei-eng.com
Troy J. Peterson : Associate, Senior CAD Designer
22 Years Experience
Specializes in residential and commercial land development
troy@lei-eng.com
Ben C. Tuckett : P.E.
4 Years Experience
Design Engineer:
BS-Civil & Environmental Engineering
Specializes in residential and commercial land development
ben@lei-eng.com
Dan A. Fechner : E.I.T
2 Years Experience
BS - Civil Engineering
Dan had over 10 years of experience in all types of disciplines of construction before going to school for his degree. This experience gives him a good understanding of what contractors need, and how projects go from plans to buildings.
dfechner@lei-eng.com
Blake A. Peterson : Senior CAD Designer
9 Years Experience
Specializes in residential and commercial land development
blake@lei-eng.com
Brian D. Shook : Senior CAD Designer
17 Years Experience
Specializes in residential and commercial land development
bshook@lei-eng.com
Brant L. Sevy : Senior CAD Designer
11 Years Experience

Bachelors of Applied Science, Industrial Design
Associates of Applied Science, Computer Drafting

Senior CAD Designer with proficiency in civil planning, utility design, grading, rendering, concept sketching, tentative and final design.
Land planning designs include commercial design, hillside design, high density, residential planning, resort planning, sustainable design, and transient oriented design.
brant@lei-eng.com
Dan S. Egbert : Senior Designer
11 Years Experience
AAS - Drafting Technology
Specializes in residential and commercial land development
dan@lei-eng.com
Mike J. Vest : Civil Designer
11 Years Experience
BS - Technology Management with emphasis on Drafting Technology
AAS - Engineering Graphics and Design Technology
Designer with experience with various design programs including Civil3D, Revit and Siteops
mikev@lei-eng.com
Zakary F. Bartholomew , P.L.S. : Crew Chief
10 Years Experience
AAS in Drafting
AAS in Surveying
Zak specializes in construction staking, boundary, and topographical surveys.
zak@lei-eng.com
Brett Wells : Crew Chief
19 Years Experience
Brett specializes in construction staking, boundary, and topographical surveys.
brett@lei-eng.com
Matt M. Stone : Crew Chief
16 Years Experience
AAS - Drafting and Surveying
Matt has worked on various jobs from simple topographical survey's to large buildings, parking lots, and pipelines. When in the office Matt also drafts.
matt@lei-eng.com
Adam K. Castor : Landscape Architect
7 Years Experience
Bachelor of Landscape Architecture, Utah State University.
7 years of diversified land planning and landscape design experience and over 10 years of working experience in the landscape construction industry. Adam's experience includes large scale mixed-use community planning, traditional neighborhood design, small scale site planning, sustainable design practices, and custom landscape design,detailing and construction.
adam@lei-eng.com


Meet the Structural Team
Joshua K.S. Anderson , S.E. : Principal, Structural Department Manager
16 Years Experience
Professional Structural Engineer: UT
MS - Civil Engineering: Structural Emphasis
Josh's design strengths are with wood, steel and reinforced concrete masonry.He is
knowledgeable and familiar with the International Building Codes which allows him to
meet the design requirements of the Code without overcompensating.
josha@lei-eng.com
Jared R. Palfreyman, P.E. : Principal
11 Years Experience
BS - Civil Engineering
Specializes in residential and commercial construction
jpalfreyman@leinorth.com
Eric B. Murray , P.E. : Associate
11 Years Experience
MS - Civil Engineering: Structural Emphasis
Specializes in residential and commercial construction
eric@lei-eng.com
Ben J. Shewell : E.I.T
4 Years Experience
BS - Civil and Environmental Engineering
Residential structural engineering with emphasis on timely and positive project delivery
ben@leinorth.com
Teresa K. Cline : P.E.
3 Years Experience
Professional Engineer:

M.S. Civil Engineering:  Structural Emphasis

Teresa specializes in residential projects of light-frame wood and/or steel construction.  She also enjoys working with architects to see their design visions come to life. 


teresa@leinorth.com
Jack M. Miller : E.I.T
3 Years Experience
Engineer-In-Training:
BS - Civil Engineering
Jack's design strengths are with wood structures. He uses his years of framing residential homes to provide innovative ideas in order to keep costs down and to ensure our clients are satisfied.
jack@lei-eng.com
Kelly D. Christensen : E.I.T
3 Years Experience
Engineer-In-Training:
MS - Structural Engineering
Design strengths are with wood structures
kchristensen@lei-eng.com
KC G. Woffinden : Structural Drafter
6 Years Experience
BS - Engineering Technology: CAD/GIS Emphasis
AAS - Applied sciences (Civil Design and GIS)
Knowledge in Autodesk's AutoCAD and Revit, ESRI's ARCGIS products, and other 3D modeling products
kwoffinden@lei-eng.com
Janelle T. Writght : E.I.T
1 Years Experience
Engineer-In-Training:
BS - Civil Engineering

Janelle's design strengths are with wood structures with a knowledge of AutoCAD.


janelle@lei-eng.com